Light Stays Directory

Customer Review

Stone Light Spiritual Retreat Wisconsin America

Average Customer Review
  • Currently 5 stars out of 5
  (31 customer reviews)

Share your thoughts with others...
Create your own review

Customer Reviews

Show Best First | Show Latest First
  • 5 stars out of 5
  My wife and I really enjoyed our stay , 16 March 2014
By Rog and Judy

Hi Steve, My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Even though it was cloudy and misty we were able to enjoy all that you have to offer at your many spiritual way points. We loved your cabin and really drank in the complete and total peace and solitude. Our conversations at the end of our stay was the frosting on the cake. Till we meet again,

Rog and Judy - May 2013

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  The first time I went to Stone Light it was an experience that I have never encountered before. , 16 March 2014
By Rhoda Chanas

The first time I went to Stone Light it was an experience that I have never encountered before. Stone Light is a place to "Meet yourself" Whether you're on a Spiritual path or just want to get back to the basic things in life, this is the place to visit. I have been to Stone Light 5 times since 2010 and every time I go I leave feeling renewed. Stone Light offers a quiet and safe place to find inner peace. There are several places on the grounds to visit and meditate. I would tell you what my favorite place is but they are all my favorite. The Chapel and the swing that is hung up in the middle of the woods would be my top two on the list.

The Amish built cabins are beautiful, clean and very cozy. They all have their own unique character. There are plenty of books and candles that Steve provides in the cabins. The Crystal Cabin is great for one or two people. The other cabins are great for more than two people. Steve also provides extra blankets and pillows in the cabins if you need them. Two cabins have woodstoves. The others have butane heaters that are provided in needed. I had been in all of them except for one. They are all outstanding and you do have a lot of privacy. The outhouses are extremely clean and very comfortable to be in.

Steve is a very gentle and respectful person and is always there to help or give you any information that you may need. The town Viroqua is very unique and has a lot of little shops and restaurants to dine in. The people are very friendly and helpful.

If you're a nature lover and love the woods - I would highly recommend Stone Light. The woods are beautiful and you feel secluded and detached from the noisy world. This is a place to gather your thoughts or just to "be".

Overall the energy at Stone Light is very healing. Stone Light not only helps you find yourself but also helps heal the soul in some way. I will return indefinitely.

Rhoda Chanas - Greendale, WI - May 2013

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Stone Light is a wonderful place , 12 March 2014
By Travis

Stone Light is a wonderful place; energized, motivating, spiritual, calm, serene, magical, peaceful, etc... A million words could be used as descriptors, the only true way to know is to go there, stay, and find your own words. There is no time at Stone Light; just day or night. It is a place to get away from the cell phones, Ipads, watches, laptops, TV... all the noise of the world - and find silence. In the quiet time you can find yourself, you can reflect, you can just be.

If you struggle to find yourself; then Stone Light is an even better place for you to visit. Not only will the place itself help clear your mind & heal you, they have a list of people that can assist you on any journey. Having done this, I can speak first hand of the utterly amazing experience I with William Humphrey. Bill and I worked together and he is truly a unique and powerful person. I worked through more things in one session with him than I have been able to do in the last 30 years of my life. I feel AMAZING! For the first time in years, I feel whole again...yet spacious - open again to all life offers. I will be forever grateful for my time spent at Stone Light and I have no doubts I will return in the future.

The cabins are clean, cozy, and furnished with the basic necessities. There are great trails that run throughout the property and a never-ending array of things that will intrigue the mind. Also, take Steve's recommendation and eat at the Driftless Cafe at least one time during your stay. I have rarely had food so delicious!

My hope is everyone who comes to Stone Light has a profound experience on some level; like me.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Honeymoon at Stone Light! , 20 February 2013
By Deby & Mike

My fiance and I were looking for the perfect place to have a honeymoon and did we find it! We took a beautiful road trip to check it out. It didn't take long and we were hooked! This was where we were going on our honeymoon. There is no way to describe the wonder of this place! Stone Light is peaceful & serene and we could talk about all of our future plans with no interruptions from the outside world. Spending time in nature, bonfires, and walking the paths was exactly what we needed. I would wholeheartedly advise honeymooners and couples who want to reunite their love to go there. Steve was a wonderful host who made sure we wanted for nothing. He takes pride in his creation and rightfully so. Thanks for the adventure! We can't wait to return!

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Awakening of Self , 20 February 2013
By Kathy Blum

I expected a cabin in the woods, lots of trees, rocks, moss, undergrowth and layers of leaves crackling beneath my feet left over from the warm winter. I expected to have a nice time with some tears, enjoying my time yet struggling with being on my own for a whole week. Stone Light did not disappoint - it is a beautifully integrated joining of natural wonders and Steve has created whimsically magical areas for meditation, silence, and prayer. What I had not expected or anticipated, even in my wildest dreams, was how my experience at Stone Light led me toward my awakening of Self! Throughout the week, I scheduled time with four spiritual providers affiliated with Stone Light. I truly found myself incrementally opening in ways of Love. I came upon my Self - no distractions, no defenses, no denial - only love, peace, healing, and joy. This was truly a week that changed my life forever.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Glorious Solitude , 20 February 2013
By Mary Russell

Sometimes we just need to honor that part of us that needs to be heard by putting ourselves in glorious solitude. Stone Light is just such a place. Your cabin is a safe clean space that has been thoughtfully appointed with all the needs and comforts you could possible want for such an adventure. Outside, you're surrounded with a deep peaceful woods. It beckons you with places of intrique, like Merlin's Stone, the labyrinth, and the fairy Ring. Should you wish for a deeper connection, the chapel beckons - best of my experiences as well as the nightly visits. Yes, alone in the deepest softest black, they came. So gentle, so loving. It is indeed a very special place. Soon to be a repeat "adventurer".

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  To Feed Your Soul , 19 February 2013
By Mary Fiore

My retreat to Stone Light was exactly what I was looking for - a quiet time to be away. I welcomed having a wood stove with real crackling logs, the warm glow of lamps and candles, with nothing to do but read, journal, nap, paint, meditate, and walk the beautiful wooded grounds. Steve was a perfect host - protecting my quiet time and available if needed. I HIGHLY recommend this place for all of you who long for a time away from "it all" - to reconnect with self and feed your soul. Perfect. Mary Fiore

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Off the Grid! , 01 December 2012
By Rona

Steve was a great facilitator making my plan come to fruition. I found Stone Light to be beyond peaceful and so enjoyed fires in my own fire ring, loved the swing, chapel, labyrinth, look out point, and the crystal mound. I found my way around Viroqua with ease thanks to your map and list of convenient restaurants/shops to frequent. My psychic reading, channeling, and massage were great experiences. Kathy at the Healing Arts Center put me right to sleep and I walked away feeling as refreshed and relaxed as a baby. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to find themselves by going off the grid.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  The Spirit of Stone Light , 21 November 2012
By BJ

I Love it when I notice I am being led somewhere or to something. That is what it felt like when I ran across the Stone Light website. With my whole experience at Stone Light I know I will return. Steve is an amazing host whose attention to ever detail put my "city mind" at ease. There was a warm welcoming fire in the wood stove when I arrived at the cabin along with lots of amenities to make my retreat comfortable. The out houses are cute and clean! During my stay I was struck by the brightness of the stars and by the stillness that was present day and night. The grounds are peppered with areas that are especially conducive to spiritual connection. Thanks Steve for sharing Stone Light and your Spirit.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  What a wonderful experience!! , 21 November 2012
By Tim and Joann Westergard

My wife Joann and I spent time with our son Mike and new daughter-in-law Debi at Stone Light. There are not enough words to describe the wonderful enriching, serene visit at Stone Light and all the wonderful experiences we had while there. Everything about our stay was positive, enriching, and full of Love. Thank you so very much Steve for the time, creativity, hard work, and Love that you have spent in creating such a wonderful place and for your very gracious hospitality while we were there. We will definitely return soon!

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  A Deeper Connection ... , 21 November 2012
By John Stuart

What a pleasure it was spending several days at Stone Light! It was everything I imagined. I went with the intention of being one with nature and self, and that is exactly what manifested. The sacred sanctuary provided moments of pure magic on many levels. The cabin was perfect in size - cozy and spacious. What I loved were the Angel Cards and wonderful library of books available. Again, thank you! I have and will continue to HIGHLY recommend Stone Light for anyone that wants a deeper connection with their self or just a retreat back to nature.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  We would go back to Stone Light and highly recommend it. , 13 August 2012
By Kaye

Stone Light Retreat Center is a gift to all who visit the magical "Driftless" area of Wisconsin.

The cabin that we stayed in was comfy cozy and clean and tidy. It came equipped with bottles of spring water, flashlights, books, fire wood, picnic table and chairs to sit on to enjoy our private and quiet space in nature. We appreciated reflective and meditative time at the different "energy" centers that Steve so carefully created in and around these beautiful woods. We especially enjoyed our time on the porch swing which hangs from an ancient oak that overlooks the peaceful forest.

Please don't worry about using the outhouses. Ours was so clean and odor free---it never was an issue. Steve allows you to use the bathroom up at the house, so a nice hot shower is available. You simply have to book a time.

Steve is a generous and thoughtful host. He honors your privacy--but is up for metaphysical chat --if you like. We shared his back porch and had a lovey evening drinking wine, eating cheese and crackers and talking about the most amazing things.

We would go back to Stone Light and highly recommend it.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Restful.. , 13 July 2012
By Ruth Ann Takes

My two day experience at Stone Light Retreat Center was restful for the body, spirit-filled and exhilarating for the soul, and calming for the spirit. I appreciated the closeness to Viroqua in order to participate in the weekend liturgy.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Special , 13 July 2012
By Kathy Jacobson

Southwestern Wisconsin is a special place for me as is Stone Light. The surrounding are rustic, peaceful and magical. From the simple little Amish cabins to the meditation stations scattered throughout the woods, this is a charming place to retreat into yourself.

 

  • 5 stars out of 5
  Comfortable , 13 July 2012
By Art Davis

As a busy urban musician and teacher, I came to the Stone Light Retreat center seeking peace and a communion with nature. I found it there. With my comfortable cabin as a home base, I was able to walk in peace through the woods, meditate, or simply read in comfort amidst the pristine surroundings. Steve Jensen has carved out a jewel of a place in beautiful western Wisconsin.

 

First   Previous   1 2 3   Next   Last

 
 

Save

Save

Save

 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

View Cart|Wishlist|Login|Print|Email
 
Search
 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

retreats 
programs for you
spa retreats
retreats online
beach retreats
Buddhist retreats
best retreats
yoga retreats
fitness retreats

meditation retreats
spiritual retreats
pet friendly retreats
art retreats
eco retreats
yoga classes
healing centres
spa resorts
meditation centres

discover something new
develop your intuition
for your mind, body and soul
meditation courses
healing workshops
reiki courses
personal development courses
market your retreat or workshop
love yoga

abundance ebook
holistic directory

healing guide
travel tips
new journeys
inspiring blogs
spiritual events
global retreats
spiritual development


"Your site looks great, classy and easy to work with. Love it." Sofan, Art of Happiness